Stillness

The past 24 hours with Alli at a Leavenworth resort called Sleeping Lady were pure magic. The second we entered the winter wonderland, I felt my heart rate slow and my breaths deepen. We dipped in a steaming hot tub tucked beside a snowy hill and afterwards warmed up by a crackling fire, chatting for hours over indulgent plates of food and glasses of wine. We met kind people (the few that were there), and I slept more soundly than I have all week. Completely decadent and spoiled. I am so grateful.

I will write more soon, but for now I am relishing the quiet that I found out east in that serene, special place. Happy weekend, friends.

All is well. You did not come here to fix a broken world. The world is not broken. You came here to live a wonderful life. And if you can learn to relax a little and let it all in, you will begin to see the universe present you with all that you have asked for.~Esther Abraham-Hicks 
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Funnelcloud Rachel
    Dec 09, 2011 @ 15:57:02

    Oh, so jealous – these are the best kinds of weekends! Hot tub in the snow? Perfect!

    So funny that you just discovered Ha Ha Tonka – they’re a favorite over here!

    Reply

    • travelcorx
      Dec 10, 2011 @ 21:49:34

      Thanks…yes, twas perfect! That’s great you already know and love Ha Ha Tonka:)! I’m thrilled to have found them. Time to purchase some of their tunes soon I think!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

