“Brutiful” Life

Today I have the words of one my favorite bloggers swirling around my head:

“Life is brutiful. The brutal and the beautiful cannot be separated, we must embrace both or neither.”~Glennon Melton

I also can’t stop thinking about the unpredictability of life. The curveballs that are constantly slung our way. The things we are sure will happen that don’t…the things we never could have foreseen in a million years that do.

The plot forever unfolds in ways that even the most creative among us could never have imagined to script. (And yet, how we try.)

“Life isn’t divided into genres. It’s a horrifying, romantic, tragic, comical, science-fiction cowboy detective novel.”~Alan Moore

Some days we feel things, just everything in this good/bad/wonderful/sad/brutiful life, more deeply. That’s where I find myself on this bright Seattle Monday.

Wishing you a wonderful Monday, from my sunny town to yours.

Leave a Reply

