Get creative, y’all

“Creativity is the greatest rebellion in existence.”~Osho

*Thanks to a LivingSocial deal I scored last fall, I finally attended my first drumming class last night! I was a wee bit nervous as I made the two-bus trek in the rain over to Ballard, but it turned out to be a blast. It took me far out of my comfort zone, which was the whole idea, really, and I found it so liberating. The group was wonderfully warm and welcoming, and I loved being a part of something I’ve for so long admired from afar. I can take an unlimited number of classes in the next month, so I think I’ll type up a whole series of posts on the experience… Loved it. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

