Round Here

Things feel on the move around here, in a good way.

*I had a FAN-tastic Victoria weekend with the extended Coolidge clan, soaking up Canadian island life culture, laughing till our bellies ached and celebrating A + J + the wee bundle of joy they’re about to bring into the world. I am beyond thrilled for them. (It was also fun to travel with Hew and KL…I felt I hadn’t seen them too much in the past week or so!)

*I’m excited that an article I wrote was published in the May issue of Wild Sister!

*The ubiquitous wave pattern just made another surreal appearance in my life. These things leave me a little speechless sometimes.

*There is SLOW movement on the writing/assignment front. I’m keeping on keeping on and remaining persistent, open and optimistic.

*I’m also anxiously commencing week two of bongo drumming. Meridian Hill Drum Circle, here I come!

*I’m looking forward to some live music later this week. I haven’t had enough of that as of late! Here’s a Tuesday tune for you (someone I’m not seeing live, but still….). ENJOY:)

Some piccies from the weekend:

Chinatown, Victoria

20120501-140544.jpg

Baby celebration!

20120501-140628.jpg

Seals!!

20120501-140715.jpg

Ze views

20120501-140829.jpg

Just like our mums:)

20120501-140756.jpg

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. I Made You A Mixtape
    May 01, 2012 @ 14:34:38

    Good for you! Keep at it! You have to be in the game to win… :o). And I love your Tuesday tune!

    Reply

  2. amandacoolidge
    May 01, 2012 @ 14:55:14

    Oh fabulous tune and yes it was beyond great to have you visit this weekend. I often think how lucky lil’ peanut is going to be to have you in his/her world.

    Reply

    • travelcorx
      May 02, 2012 @ 10:52:43

      Thanks, Rachel:) Yes, bongo drumming was a LivingSocial deal I bought last fall…it’s so fun!! I’m going to blog about it soon. And congrats to you too on all the art fair success as of late. Keep it up!!

      Reply

  3. funnelcloudrachel
    May 02, 2012 @ 06:50:32

    You’re taking bongo drumming lessons?! AWESOME!

    Love the pics – you and Amanda look great!

    And congrats on the publication! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

