Euphorically human

*********
“The capacity for uplift is part of what makes us essentially, euphorically human.”~Jessica Winter
*********

(*Why am I always THE most productive human directly before trips? I guess this alone is reason enough to keep up the travels:) Right now, I am happily enjoying clean laundry, vacuumed floors, a cleared-out fridge, a sparkling bathroom, and I’m getting caught up on things from bill paying and long-lost-friend correspondence to picture hanging and all those pesky bits and bobs that otherwise tend to fall through the cracks of daily life. It feels good.)


(Fremont Bridge: I love this place. This lady’s always keeping guard over the bustling canal below. I so appreciate this town’s omnipresent, quirky art. Seattle’s got soul.)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sarah
    Aug 10, 2012 @ 17:41:06

    I’m like that too – surprise, surprise

    Reply

Leave a Reply

