SoCal/Joy

Greetings from SoCal, where I’m currently feeling very content–nourished by early morning beach strolls and pier wanderings with my parents, solitary yoga atop silky sand, lazy afternoon sits by the pool, succulent fish tacos (and plump shrimp burritos and chocolate-topped ice cream sundaes and and and…you get the point, I’ve been indulging:)), but most of all–having my entire family under one roof. It doesn’t happen all that often these days and, when it does, I’m very, very grateful.

Tonight I’m falling into bed a little more tan, a little more exhausted, a little more calm and a lot more thankful.

(*Photo taken today at the lovely San Diego Safari Park)

Beauty is whatever gives joy.~Edna St. Vincent Millay

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. black tea
    Jul 28, 2013 @ 05:07:07

    This is very attention-grabbing, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your feed and sit up for searching for extra of your wonderful post. Additionally, I have shared your site in my social networks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

