My Clan

Sometimes I can’t believe my luck. How the heck does lil ole me get to hang out regularly in the company of such incredibly cool and wonderful people?

This week at a HS soccer game (?), at a pho lunch, in a hip coffee house, in a (American) Canadian hockey pub, on an autumnal sun-streaked path…

When I first moved here, I longed to truly, honestly discover what I’ve been so blessed to find in every other stage of my life—my people. I’ll admit it took some time, but sure enough, here too, it happened.

Last night my brother and I shared hours of great conversation over lamb burgers and local brews. (Just the two of us hadn’t done that in so long, and I so enjoyed his company. I sure do like that guy:))

photo-563

Last weekend I got to hang with one of my best friend’s since I was five, tomorrow with one of my best since 7th grade and this weekend with my mom and dad…

My peeps are my everything, and I’ve sure got good peeps.

family-quotes-a-family-you-need-one

Leave a Reply

