Night Owl

Recently for me, daytime has been a series of ebbs and flows of energy peaks and lows. I’ve felt a bit stagnant, a bit bogged down by the fog (literally and figuratively speaking). Sure, I’ve still been savoring moments, sometimes hours, (sometimes even entire afternoons or evenings), finding a million things for which to be grateful. Yet, still. I feel there’s so much more. I feel held back. Not fully unleashed.

For some reason, these past days it’s late at night when I seem to finally come alive—when I feel the most motivated, the most inspired, the most on the cusp of hopeful, fulfilling, on-target momentum.

I get easily absorbed in the beautiful words of wise and poignant writers and lost in magnificent images like these:

 

There is so much I want to do, so much I want to be and so damn much I want to see. (Can you believe that skies this vast and star-streaked even exist??)

It’s in these wee quiet hours that I am most aware that I am on the edge of something I cannot quite yet put my finger on.

I’m en route. It’s en route. (I don’t even know exactly what that means, what that entails…But in the very best of moments, I believe it with every ounce of my being.)

*Now, if I can only just remind myself of such thoughts tomorrow as I sip my morning cuppa…:)

There is nothing with which every man is so afraid as getting to know how enormously much he is capable of doing and becoming.
~Soren Kierkegaard

Leave a Reply

