Here/There

Home #1

Home #1

Awake early. Jetlag. Sun streaming in. (Catch it while you can!) Reggae, Langhorne, Fruit Bats. Easing my way in, easing my way back.

Home #2

Home #2

It’s the same story every time I hop coasts, transitioning between the two worlds. I miss there and I really, really miss them. (Some trips, it feels much harder to wrench myself away than others.) At the same time, it feels good to return here.

I have two homes I truly love. This is rare, I realize. I am very grateful.

Do you, too, balance between a here and a there? What helps you gracefully glide back in?

photo (39)

 

Leave a Reply

